Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Question: This a Good Buy / price for my 1st Good Rifle Custom-Daniel-Defense-M4V7-55

Question: This a Good Buy / price for my 1st Good Rifle Custom-Daniel-Defense-M4V7-55

http://www.wolverinesupplies.com/details/16240/Custom-Daniel-Defense-M4V7-556mm-With-Bushnell-15-6x24-BTR-1-Reticle-PEPR-Mount.aspx

It's on special, it's an M4, and looks pretty good overall

Does anyone have any idea also, what kind of Optics should I buy for medium range ; I am not an expert, I have a LOT to learn, but I seem to have a choice of optics or red dot , is taht right ?

Any ideas, everything is welcome

Thx all
    take care
    Jean-M
    PS this Rifle comes with the Mount right, so I should only need Optics , and a tripod ? Any advice model is also welcome

And this one as well, if I may Add

Daniel Defense M4 Carbine V5 5.56 Nato 16" with Bushnell Elite Tactical 1.5-6x24 Custom Build

JMG

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Runningfool's Avatar
    That is a gorgeous rifle and it comes with a mount and the optic. You won't be disappointed with that set-up but as to whether the price is good or not, I don't know offhand. If I were you I'd search out the rifle and mount and optic separately and compare. I don't think you will need a "tripod" but a bipod might be handy if you plan on shooting it off a bench or the ground...certainly not necessary for shooting "medium range" though.

Hey Jean, can't go wrong with DD, or purchasing from Wolverine. For optics you need to define what medium range means to you and decide what you think you want to accomplish. Other guys on here are much better versed in glass then me so I'll let them suggest prod. L3 eotech is a popular optic though maybe add tHe magnifier.
    Sig Sauer P226

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Phat Eagle's Avatar