Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Order Status updates?

CGN Ultra frequent flyer sailor723's Avatar

Order Status updates?

This is my first time ordering from Marstar. Does the order status change in realtime? Is it usual for an order status to remain as "processing" for several days? I ordering a few small, in stock items late on Wednesday and the order status hasn't changed since approx 0800 Thursday morning.

CGN Ultra frequent flyer fenceline's Avatar
    Not unusual.
    CQB, 3 Gun, ISSAC and Service Rifle Shooter.
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ - 1* - SI VIS PACEM, PARA BELLUM - HAN SHOT FIRST - YOUR FREEDOM IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY

Marstar has great products, excellent prices and courteous, friendly, and helpful staff, but(in my experience) orders move with all the speed of an asthmatic ant carrying a particularly large pebble. I have ordered from a few other vendors this summer and they were far faster. It is what it is.
    Last edited by rick43pen; 08-16-2014 at 08:24 AM.

The easiest and best way to communicate
    with them is by phone.
    Just call them on their toll free number.
    They always answer their phone, but
    remember business hours are 8.00am to 12.00pm
    and 1.00pm. to 4.00pm

From my experience it does take a while for orders to process at Marstar, it's likely variable based on the volume of orders they receive. It actually worked to my advantage one time when a week after placing a large order an unexpected expense came up and I was able to log into my account and cancel the order, completely hassle-free. That sure saved my bacon on the homefront. Regardless of the time it takes for Marstar to process orders, every other aspect of their customer service has exceeded my expectations.