Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Choosing between one of them ARs

Metro Vancouver - if you use EE at least leave your province here!

Question Choosing between one of them ARs

Never own a AR before, probably because us up here need more paperworks to get an AR than a SKS or M14. Oh, and we can not carry them into the bushes.

I figure if I want to get one, Norcs are most likely a good place to start, and this *local store* is the place to find one, so here I am.

There are two of these, and one of them is not shown by choosing caliber for some reason.

https://www.canadaammo.com/product/detail/dominion-arms-cq-556-rifle/

https://www.canadaammo.com/product/detail/dominion-arms-cq-a-rifle/

What set these two apart? Design, function, finish, year of manufacture, etc. I'm a complete rookie to the AR/M16/C7... world, so I guess pretty much any info would help. From the pages I can only tell that one of them is longer(better accuracy?), one of them has fixed carry handle and stock, and one of them has 2 twist rates o choose from.

Which one did you guys choose here, and why? As of how I use it, we can only shoot it in a range, so weight does not matter. While I'll add some accessories to improve accuracy, I normally don't turn my rifles into tactical xmas trees:D

Happy shooting guys!

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Mark-II's Avatar
    If you're going to change anything on it, the fixed carry handle is going to limit you. I have the da556 and I am content with my purchase. Even if the colt was on sale when I was buying I would not have dropped some $1200 on a first AR...

CGN frequent flyer Moparman1303's Avatar
    One has a quad rail and one is basic heat shield. Both are same and work well.