Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Shooter Question - S&W 9mm MP9

Lightbulb New Shooter Question - S&W 9mm MP9

Hi all,

I'm new to the sport, and I would appreciate a few recommendations please:

1) For 9mm Luger ammo, what grain should I be using for basic pistol range shooting? 115? 127?

2) Best place in Southern Ontario to buy 9mm ammo? Should I buy in bulk? Can I order online?

3) Recommendation for a good reload place?

4) After marker trigger assembly for Smith & Wesson (9mm) MP9 - every seasoned shooter that shoots my pistol says I need a lighter trigger. Any recommendations on what I should order?

*J

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Still alive's Avatar
    Hi and welcome!
    I'm not in Ontario but...
    1. Your M&P will eat both the 115 and 124 gr. rounds no problem! It's 124, not 127. At normal pistol ranges of 10-25 yrd., you probably won't notice much difference. Buy what's cheaper.
    2.yes, you should buy in bulk and Canada Ammo is somewhere you should check. They are a site sponsor.
    3. Reloaded ammo is a very good value. We have a commercial place in BC that sells all handgun ammo for very cheap! PM me if you want to know who.
    4. Apex trigger kit. Made for your gun. Or get used to your current trigger. I've shot lots out of a stock one and you get used to it.
    Have fun

with everything he said!

Quote Originally Posted by Still alive View Post
    3. Reloaded ammo is a very good value. We have a commercial place in BC that sells all handgun ammo for very cheap! PM me if you want to know who.
    Why the secrecy? lol.

Custom Reloading, BDX (my personal preference), Western Metal, and Wolf to name a few. Be warned, some reloaders are charging near factory prices.

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Still alive's Avatar
    [QUOTE=4n2t0;10476365] with everything he said!

Why the secrecy? lol.

They are not a site sponsor. Don't wanna violate forum rules! PM if you want details.

CGN frequent flyer 84fuegoturbo's Avatar