Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ranges in Winnipeg

Ranges in Winnipeg

Hey everyone.

Looking for a good place in Winnipeg to become a range member. I am new to the sport and am looking at buying my first restricted firearm and will need to find a good range to become a member of.

Anyone out there have any suggestions?

Thanks!

For indoor ranges in Winnipeg you have Firing Line in St. Boniface or Xtreme Shooting Center in Transcona. Just outside the city you have the Winnipeg Pistol and Revolver Association which lists both indoor and outdoor ranges on the website. Selkirk Game & Fish is a much cheaper outdoor only option in Selkirk. I'm in the same boat just waiting for my rpal to be approved before I join Xtreme.

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Mark-II's Avatar
    Xtreme is a full service range that might be the best option for a new guy. Firing line, IMO, is a better facility, but it is self serve and has limited amenities - no store front, no rentals, etc... Though Sheldon is both a 'smith and deals in used handguns, reloaded ammo (he's licensed), reloading components and such.

I'm at Firing Line and Selkirk.

I'm open to taking guests in to Firing Line, if they want to check it out. $10 fee to shoot. Don't do anything that'll get me in trouble - unless you're a hot girl

I was completely unaware of the Firing Line.
    It shall be a toss up between them and the Selkirk range seeing as one is close to work and one close to home.

Many thanks for this information!
    "No kingdom can be secured otherwise than by arming the people. The possession of arms is the distinction between a freeman and a slave." - James Burgh

The cake is a lie.

The WRPA has a limited membership and a stack of applications.
    I went out and talked to someone and it looks like you have to wait until someone dies to get a chance to have your app come up.
    I'm at Xtreme. I'll take someone out, you pay the $25 guest fee. I think it's $90 rental +ammo if you're not a member.