Getting Newbies and Mentors together in the GTA

Thread: Getting Newbies and Mentors together in the GTA

Tags: None

amolkapoor said:

Cool Getting Newbies and Mentors together in the GTA

Hello Everyone,

I am new to shooting, just completed my tests a week ago, and now waiting for my test results to apply for my RPAL. I was at Silverdale last weekend, and absolutely loved it, can't wait to get back to a range again! 😊
    Seeing how expensive and difficult it is to get to a range for a new person, with or without a licence, it would be really helpful if newbies like me could get connected to some mentors. If mentors don't mind, we could tag along to their range, and pay for ammo we use and a nice coffee for the mentor 😇

Anyone else thinks this is a good idea? Any ideas/comments would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Amol

2. luckey said:
    It's an idea that won't get you very far because all the ranges I know do charge guest separately. So the "tag along" is not free. This includes SilverDale.
    Then as guest, there is liability issues because the member who takes you in will be fully responsible for anything you did or whatever happened to you. So, once or twice might be fine. it's not going to work in the long run. Nice try though.

Quote Originally Posted by amolkapoor View Post
    Hello Everyone,

I am new to shooting, just completed my tests a week ago, and now waiting for my test results to apply for my RPAL. I was at Silverdale last weekend, and absolutely loved it, can't wait to get back to a range again! ��
    Seeing how expensive and difficult it is to get to a range for a new person, with or without a licence, it would be really helpful if newbies like me could get connected to some mentors. If mentors don't mind, we could tag along to their range, and pay for ammo we use and a nice coffee for the mentor ��

Anyone else thinks this is a good idea? Any ideas/comments would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Amol
    CSSA Life Member

4n2t0 said: