Page 1 of 13 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: CZ 858 Gremlin Trigger issue with the latest batch of CZ 858's from Wolverine.

CZ 858 Gremlin Trigger issue with the latest batch of CZ 858's from Wolverine.

Hello everyone,

I bought one of the latest CZ 858s from Wolverine a few months ago and it looks like mine has the gremlin issue.

-Trigger slides on the sear and goes numb, almost feels like on safety, won't fire.
    -When I push the pin towards the receiver (The pin next to the safety lever) the sear can catch and the rifle can fire.

After watching this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEN-mp6sRbI explaining what this problem is, I am pretty convinced it is what I have. I shot about 200-300 rounds through it and it happened today at the range. My CZ 858 feels broken right now I cannot use it anymore unless this is fixed.

My question is : Is there an aftermarket or an easy fix I can BUY rather than make some kind of homemade shim like they show in that video? I'm new to the CZ 858 world and I don't feel like starting to spend hours to understand everything and do everything. I paid 1100$ or something for that rifle, I don't mind paying an extra if there is something out there that can be done quick and easy. (Unless this is included in the warranty?)

Have you tried contacting wolverine?

Quote Originally Posted by Ki3t_ly View Post
    Have you tried contacting wolverine?
    Honestly no I haven't. I'm feeling like it's not their fault so they shouldn't have to pay for this. I'll write them an email see if they can offer me a solution.

One year warranty contact wolverine. They support their product

There was another fix was,it was a welded tab on the bolt carrier. Some VZ58's had this fix.