Thread: New Licence submission and LTATT

BANNED

New Licence submission and LTATT

Hey guys. I have another quick question about applying for my PAL and (R)PAL.

I have all my application forms filled out and signed. Now comes my question about the ATT or LTATT.

Do I need to do anything further to get my LTATT at all? I know now that we don't have to apply for it through the CFO. I also know that it is now just printed on my licence (when it does come).

I don't currently have the itchy trigger finger to buy a Restricted firearm, nor will I be in the next 3-4 months, being that it's the holiday season coming up and bills are more important than firearms. However I will need it in the future. Is there any other stipulations or requirements to get the LTATT on my firearms licence?

I have read that you need to be a member to a Club with a range, as proof that you need the LTATT. Whether that is true or not, well I don't know. I am a BC resident, if that means/requires me having to do any additional steps to get my LTATT.

Any help would be great. I haven't been able to call the help line, since my work schedule is polar opposites with the availability to do so. Unless there is a 24/7 hotline haha.

Thanks in advance
    Cheers
    D

Quote Originally Posted by Ironheart View Post
    Hey guys. I have another quick question about applying for my PAL and (R)PAL.

I have all my application forms filled out and signed. Now comes my question about the ATT or LTATT.

Do I need to do anything further to get my LTATT at all? I know now that we don't have to apply for it through the CFO. I also know that it is now just printed on my licence (when it does come).