Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First visit- Good job, guys!!!!

First visit- Good job, guys!!!!

Today was my very first visit to any shooting range ever. We're new to ranges, but not to shooting. My wife, Father-in-Law, and I spent a couple of hours in the pistol range shooting our new 870 shotgun and sighting in the new Bushnell on our 10/22. The FIL opted for the 9mm Taurus and 100 rounds.

Your staff were professional and courteous. Our Range Officer was very friendly and willing to answer questions. I've never used a handgun before, and your RO was patient and more than willing to give me some pointers to help me improve my shooting. IMHO, this guy went above and beyond. I'm sorry that I didn't get his name.

At no time did any member of our party feel intimidated or out-of-place, and I attribute that to the structured yet relaxed surroundings at your range. For that I thank you. My only "complaint", if you could call it that, is that you don't have a rate for people who bring in their own firearms and ammo(and don't need the supervision of a RO). I would be more inclined to return if guys like me with their own firearms/ammo got a slightly discounted drop-in fee.

Anyhow, I thought I should give you some feedback. Thanks for the awesome afternoon!!!!:D

Paul

CGN Ultra frequent flyer smak_daddy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Can Can View Post
    For that I thank you. My only "complaint", if you could call it that, is that you don't have a rate for people who bring in their own firearms and ammo(and don't need the supervision of a RO). I would be more inclined to return if guys like me with their own firearms/ammo got a slightly discounted drop-in fee.
    Paul
    Buy a membership.

I agree. its a great place to shoot.
    "Praise the lord and pass the ammunition" -- Natalie Maines

BANNED
    If you plan to shoot there more than 10 times in a year - the membership is well worth it.

Plus you get discounts on guests if you do.