Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tell me your camo story for a chance to win a $100 Cobra Imaging GC

CGN Regular

Tell me your camo story for a chance to win a $100 Cobra Imaging GC

So we started a new website/blog to help promote water transfer printing in the firearm community. The idea behind the site is to reach out to those that have not heard and do not know about the process and its capabilities for putting camouflage and other unique patterns onto firearms.

The one component of the site is the blog and this is where I need some help. I am looking for stories and ideas to put up on the blog that deal with camouflaging firearms, are about camouflage, where camouflage has work where it has not etc. funny stories, informative stories etc. The stories do not have to be about camouflage with water transfer printing. The biggest component is that they have to be either informative or entertaining and deal with firearms and camouflage.

As I have never done this before I am hoping that this exercise will be positive and successful. So for everyone who provides a story or positive idea from now until July 18 your name will be entered (one entry per name) into a draw for a $100 gift certificate from Cobra Imaging. I will post the winning name in this thread on July 19th.

You can check out the new site www.camorifle.########.com

So we had some unknown technical issues around posting to this thread that we have now resolved. Thank you to Jeeptag for bringing it to our attention. For those of you that tried to post I apologize for the inconvenience and ask you to try again. Because of this issue I will be extending the deadline for posting by to July 25th but will also now draw two names for a $100 Cobra Imaging GC and will post the winners here on July 26th.

Thank you all I appreciate your help
    Last edited by CobraImaging; 07-16-2011 at 12:47 PM. Reason: correction

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Drillbit's Avatar
    I have a camo story for you.