Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My Experience with Brad from Custom Reloading Inc.

My Experience with Brad from Custom Reloading Inc.

Hey to all my fellow Canadian shooters!

Having grown up with my father taking me to the range roughly once a month as a teenager I wouldn’t say I am new to the shooting scene, although purchasing firearms and ammunition and going to the range by myself is a new experience. When I discovered that shooting is something I would like to take from being a monthly activity to a weekly one the time came for me to start buying my own supplies and feeding my hobby.

The first unfortunate realization I made was ammo is very expensive. When you’re a student and you spend more time in the classroom each week than in the workplace a little really doesn’t go as long of a way as one would hope, so I began to look at my options. Out of all the places I checked Custom Reloading Service Inc. had the best prices by far. Naturally I was skeptical of Custom’s ability to provide reliable ammo at such a low price so I composed a private message to “customammo” (who actually turned out to be Brad) stating my concerns.

What followed was a conversation lasting nearly four hours (yes you heard right four hours) initially relating to my inquiries about his ammo, then turning into a discussion of which product of his is best suited for each of my firearms as well as a lesson on some of the basics of reloading, how bullet weight effects your firearms recoil and guidelines of IPSC competition. Finally once all of my questions relating to both his product and many other fields had been answered I assume Brad retired to bed, likely exhausted from my barrage of questions but not before he invited me to come shoot the Mission Rod and Gun speed steel match at the end of November.