Thread: SKS Fibreforce Stock w. Handguard [ATI-SKS3000] Question

SKS Fibreforce Stock w. Handguard [ATI-SKS3000] Question

Hey guys,

JUst curious about the above stock. If I were to put this stock on my rifle, remove the bayonet, and put on a bipod instead, can I do all that without having to any additional mods to the stock?

Thanks!

BANNED
    How are you planing to attach the bipod?

Great question. I wish I had a solid answer

Im a total noob when it comes to SKS's. Actually, to shooting in general. I just passed my PAL/RPAL and am sending in my application this weekend. Finances are tight, and im anticipating my first purchase. For the price, I dont think I could go wrong with an SKS from Marstar.

I have read elsewhere that there is a bolt that holds the bayonet blade in place, and once the blade itself is removed, that same bolt can be used to mount a bipod. Im not sure if there is truth to this or not?

On that note, I have also read that some of these SKS stocks need to be trimmed to allow for the bayonet to remain useable. Curious if the same could apply with a bipod instead?

Thanks for any insight!

CGN Regular
    You mean a bipod like this?
    http://westrifle.com/wrstore/index.p...roducts_id=326

The trimming of the stock thing pertains to what kind of bayonet the SKS you want to buy has. Most aftermarket SKS stocks are built for the spiked bayonet. So if you're getting an SKS with a blade bayonet, you may have to trim a bit to make the bayonet collapse fully. Since you're taking the bayonet off, it shouldn't be a problem.

Since you're new, I'd direct you to the red rifle forums on here as there is a wealth of information on the SKS in the stickies there.