Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DarkGreen from Toronto (but I'm really a nice guy!)

DarkGreen from Toronto (but I'm really a nice guy!)

Hi, everybody. Just realized that I've started to post after lurking for a while, and decided I may as well tell you a bit about myself.

I'm relatively new to shooting, and although I had some experience before, it was a decade and a half ago, and I'm into the pasttime with a lot more drive this time.

So, I've been shooting for a bit over a year, and I put about 100-200 rounds downrange a week at Sharon, every Saturday. If you come to the practical rifle or shotgun matches, you'll have seen me. I'm the one with the guitar cases.

I've got my Black Badge, although I've had to hold back on pistol shooting for a little bit because the finances are catching up with me, so I've only shot one IPSC and one IDPA match each so far.

Although I'm an avid outdoorsman, I'm not a hunter (yet). I'm not interested in it as a sport, but it's definitely on my list of things to take up eventually. I live and work downtown, but plan to buy a plot of land outside of the city, so I see hunting and trapping as valuable skills to learn.

I love canoes and camping more than the portaging and hiking that gets me there, but I'd gladly put in my time to get that perfect secluded spot.

Anything more you want to know, just ask!

Cheers,
    DarkGreen
    It's not a question of what to get, it's just a matter of deciding the order.

Welcome! You will find the site has lot's of info to offer, and some good advice (and some not so good.... )

Like your sig line "It's not a question of what to get, it's just a matter of deciding the order. "
    "The problem with doing nothing is not knowing when you're finished."

CGN Ultra frequent flyer the_big_mike's Avatar
    Hey welcome to gun nutz
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

There ain't no problem a man can't fix, with a thousand dollars and a 30-06

Quote Originally Posted by dogleg