Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Meopta Scope Reviews

Meopta Scope Reviews

Unfortunately Meopta is not known very much in North America. Poor advertising practice is probably the number 1 cause of this. Meopta is well known in Europe and I believe they rely on this reputation to carry their name. In this market advertising is the only way to do business.

I have been using Meopta for many years and I strongly believe they are some of the best optics out there, comparable to Swarovski and S&B, but cost a fraction of the price. They excel in low light conditions and have a clarity that is unbeatable.

Meopta manufacture 100% of their optics in-house. They do not outsource any parts. They use Schott glass exclusively, cut, polish and apply all of the proprietary coating in their state of the art facility.

I have found some reviews that I think can help demonstrate the quality of the products;

Firearms Blog has been reviewing many of the Meopta products all can be found here:
    http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/?s=meopta

https://www.targettamers.com/optics/rifle-scopes/meopta/

http://www.rokslide.com/gear/optics/245-meopta-s2-hd-82mm-spotter-review

http://www.meoptasportsoptics.com/sqlcache/meostar-s2-angled-revew-meorev002.pdf

For more informations please do not hesitate to contact me.

info@gstprecision.ca

I have a 1-4 kdot on an ar... I love it.

I have had a Meostar R1 Tactic on my .25-06 for the last 11 years.

Amazing scope, incredible quality at the price point or double or triple the price point~~!!

I could go on and on....this is an amazing glass, no question.
    Make certain that you Enjoy life! You are never going to be younger than you are today.

I agree 100%. I have been nothing but impressed with meopta and wish they had more exposure.

I also have a soft spot for German No.1 and No.4 so the fact that both are available on most of their models pleases me.
    Quote Originally Posted by George Carlin