Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2017 SHOT Show: Ruger MK IV Target Pistol

2017 SHOT Show: Ruger MK IV Target Pistol

2017 SHOT Show: Ruger MK IV Target Pistol

Released shortly before SHOT Ruger has updated the MKIII Platform again. Basic function remains unchanged in all aspects but disassembly.

Anyone who has owned any of the earlier models knows the pains involved in cleaning them and then getting it back together on your first try.
    I am very please to say they have fixed this issue! They have also removed the loaded chamber indicator.

The magazine disconnect is still in place.

Lou never having handled a MKIII or lower was able to tear down this pistol in seconds.
    That rifle on the wall of the laborer's cottage or working class flat is the symbol of democracy. It is our job to see that it stays there!

George Orwell

Snow-White Le Mod
    As a total beginner with this family of pistols, I have to say, it was ridiculously easy to take apart. Fremen is trying hard to convince me to get one of these (I did try his MkII and I loved almost everything about it), and seeing this significant improvement to this latest version might just do the trick.
    Last edited by louthepou; 01-18-2017 at 05:54 PM.
    I like to refurb Lee Enfields!

CSSA, CCFR member

Snow-White Le Mod
    oops double tap
    I like to refurb Lee Enfields!

CSSA, CCFR member

CGN Ultra frequent flyer hometownhero's Avatar
    Seen some for sale up here already and at over $900 might be a hard sell
    '14 Carbon Spyder 30 Blackout
    '14 Pro Edge Elite White
    '15 Podium X Elite Silver ice

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Big Bad's Avatar
    At the deadly intersection of Turd and Blair.