Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Impact! Training and Preparing for PR Matches...NEW 2018 Book

Business Member

Smile Impact! Training and Preparing for PR Matches...NEW 2018 Book

Book Report time. For some of you who don’t believe I was a Professional Edumakator for 30 years, I am now gonna sound like a Teacher....

Here is a picture of my draft copy....do I need to tell you why I have a draft ??

It’s because the UBC Facutly of Ed program directors tortured me with Literature, Prose, Short Story, and Poetry courses even if I was a Science Major. For that, I am eternally grateful. And I have a few red pens around the desk. LOL

So here goes the report!!

A new book to prepare for PR and PRS contests has been published and is up for sale at Amazon dot com (yeah we are aware that dot com and dot ca are 2 different beasts)

I am officially adopting this book as a reading textbook for my PR courses because we have never had a book available for beginners and intermediate shooters alike. If I could write a book of all my PR course compilations , this one would be the one.... Rodney’s writing style mirrors my teaching style and approach. He is extremely informative and light hearted at the same time. Rodney quotes from several sources and experts. These quotes allow you the budding competitive shooter to explore other sources in order to advance your knowledge base.

For those of you wishing to springboard into the PRS world , this book is exactly what the Tactical Teacher ordered. You will not be disappointed and better yet, by having a resource like Impact! on your bookshelf you too can counsel new shooters and appear to be the expert. What’s not to like? Time to help others and pay it forward.

Oh yeah here’s a synopsis:

Are you looking to get started in long range or precision shooting?