Thread: Can you tell me more about the Cadex R7 comp

Can you tell me more about the Cadex R7 comp

Hello.

I was just browsing through web and a retailer's ad on Cadex R7 competition caught my eyes.

I know Cadex's are nice top notch high quality stuff, and expensive. I clicked on it, and to my surprise, it was priced quite alright, perhaps the most inexpensive one if I'm not mistaken.

What's the story about this new R7 model. Description says it's specifically made for long range competition; but anything "competition" in my book cost big dollars. I'm a total newbie on the long range game. All I have done and do are IPSC and 3-gun type of competitions, and I haven't really shot past 400 yards. However, I have been wanting to get a nice long range bolt action for some time(just for the sake of having it). So what does the R7 have that Patriot or Guardian don't have and vice versa? Why is it priced "cheaper"?

One thing I've noticed looking around is to make sure it's the whole kit and kaboodle.
    Sometimes the reason something is a good deal cheaper is because it doesn't have certain components. IE barrelled action, it might be just the chassis and need a Remmy or similar action to go in.

Just my $0.02

After reading more. I guess I have found what I wanted to know. Thanks. Now it'd be nice to see one in person

Quote Originally Posted by Salmoncan View Post
    Hello.

I was just browsing through web and a retailer's ad on Cadex R7 competition caught my eyes.

I know Cadex's are nice top notch high quality stuff, and expensive. I clicked on it, and to my surprise, it was priced quite alright, perhaps the most inexpensive one if I'm not mistaken.