Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: ATRS Bolt Action Upper? Possible?

ATRS Bolt Action Upper? Possible?

Pardon my ignorance...

Would it be possible, or is it even in the cards for ATRS to build a bolt action upper that fits into the MS lower? I know these platforms exist (AR15 fitment) and assume these being non-semi autos, clear of any sort of prohibited status?

Asking for a friend

Tagged

When all semi auto are reclassified it will be the lower receiver that will be classified as prohibited, a bolt action upper wouldn't help.

Quote Originally Posted by hbean View Post
    When all semi auto are reclassified it will be the lower receiver that will be classified as prohibited, a bolt action upper wouldn't help.
    Again, I’m new to this game, but how can you be sure of that?

CGN Ultra frequent flyer jiffx2781's Avatar
    I recall hearing somewhere that ATRS has built bolt action AR-15 uppers (or complete rifles?) and exported them to one of those cuck countries (probably UK) so they already have experience with this.

Problem we'll face here when putting a bolt action upper on the MS lower is legalities. According to thee almighty Mr. Smith the Modern Sporter lower (underlying firearm, as he calls it) is a semi auto centerfire capable receiver no matter how you configure the upper. Not that I care what he thinks anyways.

EDIT: never mind I thought you were talking about the current classification system. Didn't realize you were referring to the semi auto ban BS. In that case all I can say is good luck with that.
    Last edited by jiffx2781; 12-08-2019 at 09:43 PM.
    "Arguing with idiots is like playing chess with a pigeon..... No matter how good you are, the bird is going to s#!t on the board and strut around like it won anyway."