Exporting Prohibited to USA

Does a CSA VZ58 meet the atf regulations? And if so, how much does it cost to export, and length of time, etc. Thanks!

I'm no lawyer but once it's outside the country I don't think the Canadians have a say on what you can and can't own.

However, that other jurisdiction may or may not have something to say about a "foreigner" owning or possessing stuff on their turf - most all of them have their own laws and their own enforcement, when on their dirt.

However, that other jurisdiction may or may not have something to say about a "foreigner" owning or possessing stuff on their turf - most all of them have their own laws and their own enforcement, when on their dirt.

^^ This.

Lovely strategy to perhaps get value back for a firearm currently subject to the OIC, however US law has some very definitive regs around foreign nationals possessing firearms.

Does a CSA VZ58 meet the atf regulations? And if so, how much does it cost to export, and length of time, etc. Thanks!

No. Best case scenario it falls under the 1989 assault weapons import ban. Worst case scenario it is one of those with a welded full auto receiver and is considered a machinegun.

Forgive my ignorance, I thought that with the OIC we weren't allowed to export the banned firearms. Is that incorrect?

Yes, since I recall some cz evo was exported a while back.

Your response to 'Sprayed's comment both implies that you cannot export a prohibited firearm, and also says that some of them WERE exported. So what were you trying to say?

Even if it can be done, guns in the US are way cheaper than in Canada. I doubt there is any financial benefit - taking into account export fees - shipping - ect to do so.

So to the point, is there anything I can do legally to avoid the Turd & Bliar taking it, and saving it’s condition until a non-retarded government gets in place?

Seems these guys have no limits