Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This Canadian Army Helmet Has Had Better Days!

Contributing Dealer Frontier Firearms's Avatar

This Canadian Army Helmet Has Had Better Days!

Not sure of the history of this helmet. We found it in a box of random products we had purchased from another store. Is someone has the parts and skills, they can make a project out of this.

Last edited by Frontier Firearms; 09-19-2022 at 08:03 PM.

Contributing Dealer Frontier Firearms's Avatar

Comparable New Helmets will run just over $500 plus tax..

CGN frequent flyer Diamondback Six's Avatar
    Seattle, WA, USA--a neighbor to the South
    Is that basically the same as the US PASGT?

Here's a little more info:
    https://www.nsndepot.com/NSN/8470-21-912-7605

It's not the current issue, but whatever current issue replaced or a couple generations back. It does have a strong resemblance to the US "Fritz" family.
    Member NRA, SAF, FPC - WA State CPL
    I am a professional historian - when I draw comparisons between the actions of current and past governments, you can bet it is with great deliberation.

CGN Ultra frequent flyer Petrock's Avatar
    That massive dent isn't repairable
    Doesn't matter, anymore. We're only good for filling sandbags for floods and saving people during winter storms. Other-wise we're kicking posts and crazies who are over worked, over taxed, underpaid and never truly appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Petrock View Post
    That massive dent isn't repairable
    Actually it is! You see the trick is to return that helmet to a mysterious place on a CFB called clothing stores along with a large box of timbits / donuts + coffee for the bin rats (AKA the magicians) working the counter. If you are lucky.... voila! Old N/S helmet that appears to have been disposed of through the method of crushing via a sledgehammer, is now magically transformed into a new-ish helmet! It's kinda more like a magic trick really.