IMHO the hard part would be the magazine requirements....and getting the necessary components.
But the real hard part is taking into account an honest economic evaluation of the situation.
Lemme see, at 1000 rounds per hour of .223, using 23 grains of power, that's 23,000 grains of powder per hour. That's over 3 pounds of powder per hour.
In a single, 8 hour day, you'll used 24 pounds of powder.
If you're producing for 5 days straight, you'll need 120 pounds of powder per week.
If you have a 250 pound magazine, you'll need to get a powder order in once every 2 weeks or you'll be out.
I'm not sure if the magazines are in 250 pound or 250 KG ratings....I don't recall.
But, if it's 250 pounds, and there's ANY break in your supply chain, you're HOOPED.
You get 2 weeks of production.
Now, that said, what would you be able to produce in that 2 weeks? 8 hours, times 1000 rounds times 10 days....that's 80,000 rounds. Ish.
At today's prices, that's about $40,000. ($500 per case)
Subtract the cost of the powder: $30 per pound (or more)
Primers: $35 per 1000
Brass: $.10 each sound fair in bulk?
Bullets: $100/1000 sound fair too for a bulk price?
Let's do the math on those.
Your costs:
Powder ($30x240 lbs) = $7200
Primers: ($35 x 80K) = $2800
Brass: (.10 x 80K) = $8000
Bullets: ($100 x 80K) = $8000
Total of $26,000 in expenses.
So, let's do the math up. From your $40000, you have remaining only $16,000
In other words, $8,000 per week of work.
And that doesn't include the other costs....the mortgage, licensing, building, equipment, repairs, etc.
I think the profit margin on this is smaller than you'd think.
NS